Welcome to GCDC official website!

Information

Always pay attention to the global certification trends of wireless products

Current location: Home Information Standard Update

Global Market Regulatory Update--Wireless Products

Edit: GCDC  Affiliation: Standard Update  Views: 254  Release time: 2022-12-19

In order to ensure that customers' products enter the market in a timely and smooth manner, GCDC has specially compiled the following updated information on global market regulations for manufacturers and friends to learn in a timely manner.

North America

1. America

FCC conditionally approved 13 automatic frequency coordination (AFC) data systems in the 6GHz band

The U.S. Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Office of Engineering and Technology (OET) issued an announcement on November 2, 2022, conditionally approving 13 Automatic Frequency Coordination (AFC) data systems. These systems will manage license-exempt spectrum access in the 6GHz band – similar to CBRS in the 3.5GHz band. This decision helps to prepare for the next generation of Wi-Fi, including Wi-Fi 6E and Wi-Fi 7. The 13 approved AFC data system suppliers are: Broadcom, Google, Comsearch, Sony Group, Kyrio , Key Bridge Wireless, Nokia Innovations, Federated Wireless, Wireless Broadband Alliance, Wi-Fi Alliance (WFA), Qualcomm, Plume Design and RED Technologies.

2. Canada

(1) Canadian ISED released the second edition of RSS-102 SPR-002

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) has published Supplementary Procedures to RSS-102, Issue 2, SPR-002 - "Supplementary Procedures for Assessing Compliance with RSS-102 for Equipment Operating at 3 kHz-10 MHz ". Issue 2, SPR-002, replaced Issue 1.

Currently, this supplementary procedure is in effect. After October 4, 2023, ISED will only accept applications for equipment using Phase 2 SPR-002 specifications for certification.

(2) Canadian ISED released radio standards RSS-139 and RSS-170

On September 29, 2022, the Canadian Department of Innovation, Science and Economic Development (ISED) released new radio standard specifications.

The Radio Standard Issue 4, RSS-139, replaces Issue 3, RSS-139, published on July 16, 2015, and revises the requirements for Advanced Wireless Service (AWS) equipment operating in the 1710-1780MHz and 2110-2200MHz frequency bands. The new version of the standard adds a frequency range of 2180-2200MHz; deletes the requirements related to mobile equipment identification and mobile communication international identification code.

·The fourth phase of the radio standard, RSS-170, replaces the third phase, and regulates the requirements for radio equipment operating in the mobile satellite service (MSS) frequency band, and adds the requirements for ATC equipment operating in the 2483.5-2495MHz frequency band. Removed frequency band 2180-2200MHz for ATC equipment included in RSS-139; updated frequency bands for mobile ground stations and ATC equipment.

3. Mexico

On September 13, 2022, Mexico's Federal Institute of Telecommunications (IFT) issued the third part of IFT-011-2022 Technical Regulations, which is the technology for mobile terminal devices (mobile phones and/or smartphones) to use cellular broadcast services to notify risks or emergencies specification. This specification stipulates the corresponding test methods and requirements, and will come into effect on March 13, 2023.

South America

1. Brazil

Brazil's ANATEL publishes guidelines for module certification

The Brazilian National Telecommunications Agency (ANATEL) has published Official Letter No. 218/2022, which includes certification guidelines for radio frequency (RF) modules.

Asia

1. Thailand

On August 10, 2022, Thailand's certification body NBTC opened public consultation on the draft technical regulations related to WiFi 6E. The planned open frequency band is: 5925-6425MHz, and the maximum power allowed for indoor use is 250mW, and the maximum power allowed for outdoor use is 25mW. Call for comments closes October 12, 2022.

2. Saudi Arabia

CITC Announces Implementation of Regulations on Frequency License Fees

CITC has announced that the Frequency License Fee Regulations have come into effect, which will apply to all frequency licenses.

The objectives of the approved standard are to:

Facilitate the use of spectrum

Supporting Wireless Technology Investments

  To accommodate the ever-increasing spectrum demands of wireless technology development.

Online Application

Service line 13925591357

*

*

*

*

Please fill in the real information, we will contact you within 24 hours!

Consultation

TEL

Service Hotline

400-7558988 13925591357

WeChat

二维码Add Wechat

QQ

QQ consultation

2123664179

欢迎访问广测电磁官网!

认证资讯

时刻关注无线产品全球认证动态

当前位置: 首页 认证资讯 标准更新

全球市场法规更新--无线产品

编辑:广测电磁  所属:标准更新  浏览量:628  发布时间:2022-12-19

为确保客户的产品及时顺利进入市场,广测电磁特别整理以下全球市场法规更新资讯,供各位厂商朋友及时了解学习。

 

北美洲

1、美国

FCC有条件的批准了13个6GHz频段自动频率协调(AFC)数据系统

美国联邦通信委员会(FCC)工程与技术办公室(OET)于2022年11月2日发布公告,有条件地批准了13个自动频率协调(AFC)数据系统。这些系统将在6GHz频段上管理免许可频谱访问——和3.5GHz频段的CBRS类似。这一决定有助于为下一代Wi-Fi做好准备,包括Wi-Fi 6E和Wi-Fi 7。13个被批准的AFC数据系统供应商分别为:Broadcom,Google,Comsearch,Sony Group,Kyrio,Key Bridge Wireless,Nokia Innovations,Federated Wireless,Wireless Broadband Alliance,Wi-Fi Alliance(WFA),Qualcomm,Plume Design及RED Technologies。

2.加拿大

(1)加拿大ISED发布RSS-102 SPR-002第二版

加拿大创新、科学和经济发展部(ISED)发布了无线电标准规范RSS-102的补充程序第2期SPR-002——“评估工作频率为3 kHz-10 MHz的设备是否符合RSS-102的补充程序”。第2期SPR-002取代了第1期。

目前,该补充程序已经生效。2023年10月4日以后,ISED将仅接受设备使用第2期SPR-002的规范申请认证。

(2)加拿大ISED发布无线电标准RSS-139和RSS-170

2022年9月29日,加拿大创新、科学和经济发展部(ISED)发布了新的无线电标准规范。

·无线电标准第4期RSS-139取代了2015年7月16日发布的第3期RSS-139,修订了在1710-1780MHz和2110-2200MHz频段内运行的无线服务(AWS)设备的要求。新版标准增加了频率范围2180-2200MHz;删除了移动设备标识和移动通信国际识别码相关的要求。

·无线电标准第4期RSS-170取代了第3期,规范了在移动卫星业务(MSS)频段运行的无线电设备的要求,并新增在2483.5-2495MHz频段中运行的ATC设备的要求。删除包含在RSS-139中的ATC设备频段2180-2200MHz;更新了移动地面站和ATC设备的频段。

3.墨西哥

2022年9月13日,墨西哥联邦电信研究院(IFT)发布了IFT-011-2022第三部分技术规定即移动终端设备(手机和/或智能手机) 使用蜂窝广播服务通知风险或紧急情况的技术规范。本规范规定了相应的测试方法和要求,并将于2023年3月13日生效。

 

南美洲

1.巴西

巴西 ANATEL 发布模块认证指南

巴西国家电信局(ANATEL)公布了第218/2022号官方信函,其中包括射频(RF)模块的认证指南。

 

亚洲

1.泰国

2022年8月10日,泰国认证机构NBTC针对WiFi 6E相关技术法规草案开放公众咨询,计划开放的频段为:5925-6425MHz,室内使用允许的功率为250mW,室外使用允许的功率为25mW。意见征集于2022年10月12日截止。

2.沙特阿拉伯

CITC宣布实施《频率许可费用条例》

CITC宣布《频率许可证费用条例》已经生效,该条例将适用于所有频率许可证。

获批准标准的目标是:

     便利使用频谱

     支持无线技术投资

     适应无线技术发展中不断增长的频谱需求。

在线申请

咨询服务电话 13925591357

*

*

*

*

请填写真实信息,我们会在24小时内联系您!

咨询办理

电话

咨询服务热线

400-7558988 13925591357

微信

二维码添加微信咨询

QQ

QQ咨询

2123664179