Welcome to GCDC official website!

Information

Always pay attention to the global certification trends of wireless products

Anatomy of Wireless Technology 802.11ax (Wi-Fi 6)

Edit: GCDC  Affiliation: Technical Information  Views: 89  Release time: 2022-12-19

802.11ax
1. What is 802.11ax
802.11ax (that is, Wi-Fi 6), also known as High-Efficiency Wireless - HEW, increases system capacity through a series of system features and various mechanisms, through better consistent coverage and reduced air interface media congestion. Improve the way Wi-Fi networks work so that users get the best experience; especially in dense user environments, provide consistent and reliable data throughput to more users, with the goal of increasing the average throughput of users by at least 4 times . In other words, Wi-Fi networks based on 802.11ax mean unprecedented high capacity and high efficiency.

2. 802.11ax technical composition
The most important changes in 802.11ax and how it compares to 802.11n and 802.11ac
802.11ax has new technologies such as MU-MIMO, OFDMA, multi-user uplink operation, 1024-QAM, and spatial multiplexing, which make it more obvious in high-density scenarios.

Main function one:
1. OFDMA technology
Not only increase user data rate, but also reduce latency, especially for a large number of devices with short frame or low data rate requirements, such as IoT devices. At the same time, it has a multi-user capability, which can combine data packets of various sizes from the perspective of modulation, the system overhead can be reduced through sharing, and it can support uplink and downlink at the same time, so the efficiency is improved. It is reported that both uplink and downlink OFDMA are mandatory requirements for WiFi Alliance 11ax certification. the
2. MU-MIMO technology
Utilizes multipath spatial channels to increase network capacity by allowing multiple devices to transmit simultaneously. 802.11ax improves on 802.11ac by increasing the downlink multi-user MIMO group size, allowing for more efficient operation.
3. Transmit beamforming
In existing functionality, the access point uses several transmit antennas to maximize the signal on the receiver antenna. It increases the data rate and extends the range. While 802.11ax APs can integrate up to 4 antennas (although the specs allow for more), 8-antenna 802.11ax APs are expected to be released in 2019.
4. High-order modulation
The highest modulation level of 802.11ax extends from 256-QAM to 1024-QAM. In good cases, this greatly increases data rates and leads to a better user experience. Compared with 802.11ac, the peak rate of 802.11ax is increased by 25%

Main function two:
1. OFDMA Creed
Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiplexing (OFDM) beliefs are the RF building blocks of 802.11, and for technical reasons, subcarrier spacing, symbol duration, and FFT size were all changed in 802.11ax to allow efficient operation of small OFDMA subchannels.
2. Outdoor operation
Many features of 802.11ax improve outdoor performance. On top of that is a new packet format where the most sensitive fields are repeated for robustness. Other features include longer guard intervals and a mode that introduces redundancy to allow error recovery.
3. Reduce power consumption
Existing power-saving mechanisms are complemented by new mechanisms that allow devices to sleep with longer intervals and scheduled wake-up times to reduce power consumption on client devices. Also, for IoT devices, only 20MHz channel mode supports simpler, lower power chips.
4. Compatibility
802.11a/b/g/n/ac.
 

Online Application

Service line 13925591357

*

*

*

*

Please fill in the real information, we will contact you within 24 hours!

Consultation

TEL

Service Hotline

400-7558988 13925591357

WeChat

二维码Add Wechat

QQ

QQ consultation

2123664179

欢迎访问广测电磁官网!

认证资讯

时刻关注无线产品全球认证动态

当前位置: 首页 认证资讯 技术资讯

剖析无线技术802.11ax(Wi-Fi 6)

编辑:广测电磁  所属:技术资讯  浏览量:653  发布时间:2022-12-19

802.11ax
一、802.11ax是什么
802.11ax(即Wi-Fi 6),也称为高效无线网络(High-Efficiency Wireless - HEW),通过一系列系统特性和多种机制增加系统容量,通过更好的一致覆盖和减少空口介质拥塞来改善Wi-Fi网络的工作方式,使用户获得最佳体验;尤其在密集用户环境中,为更多的用户提供一致和可靠的数据吞吐量,其目标是将用户的平均吞吐量提高至少4倍。也就是说基于802.11ax的Wi-Fi网络意味着前所未有的高容量和高效率。

二、802.11ax技术构成
802.11ax最重要的变更以及与802.11n和802.11ac的对照
802.11ax具备的MU-MIMO、OFDMA、多用户上链作业、1024-QAM、空间复用等新技术,使得其在高密场景更具明显优势。

主要功能一:
一、OFDMA技术
不仅提高用户数据速率,而且减少延迟,特别是对大量具有短帧或低数据速率要求的设备,比如物联网设备。同时,它具有一种多用户能力,可以把各种大小的数据包从调制的角度组合在一起,系统开销可以通过共享而降低,并能同时支持上行和下行,因而效率得到提高。据悉,上行链路和下行链路OFDMA都是WiFi联盟11ax认证的强制要求。 
二、MU-MIMO技术
通过允许多个设备同时传输,利用多径空间信道来提高网络容量。802.11ax通过增加下行链路多用户MIMO组的大小来改进802.11ac,从而实现更高效的操作。
三、发射波束成形
在现有的功能中,接入点使用若干发射天线在接收机的天线上可以实现信号最大化。它提高了数据速率并扩展了范围。虽然802.11ax接入点最多可集成4个天线(尽管规格允许更多),但预计2019年将发布8个天线的802.11ax接入点。
四、高阶调制
802.11ax的最高调制级别从256-QAM扩展到1024-QAM。在良好的情况下,这大大提高了数据速率,并带来更好的用户体验。与802.11ac相比,802.11ax的峰值速率提高25%

主要功能二:
一、OFDMA信条
正交频分复用(OFDM)信条是802.11的RF构建块,由于技术原因、子载波间隔、符号持续时间和FFT大小都在802.11ax中改变,以允许小OFDMA子信道的有效操作。
二、户外操作
802.11ax的许多功能改善了户外性能。最重要的是一种新的数据包格式,其中重复最敏感的字段来获得稳健性。其他功能包括,更长的保护间隔和引入冗余以允许错误恢复的模式。
三、降低功耗
现有省电机制辅以新机制,允许设备更长的睡眠间隔和预定的唤醒时间,来降低客户端设备的功耗。此外,对于物联网设备,仅20MHz通道模式支持更简单、功耗更低的芯片。
四、兼容
802.11a/b/g/n/ac。

在线申请

咨询服务电话 13925591357

*

*

*

*

请填写真实信息,我们会在24小时内联系您!

咨询办理

电话

咨询服务热线

400-7558988 13925591357

微信

二维码添加微信咨询

QQ

QQ咨询

2123664179